Discover - or rediscover - the different cuvées Mater & Filii, selected and elaborated by our cellar masters - œnologists.

Tradition

Subtle alliance of Meunier and Pinot noir vines, this cuvée Tradition seduces at first with its beautiful straw-colored dress and fine bubbles which form, when you open the bottle, a smooth froth. The complex scent is filled with red berries notes evolving towards pastry. When in the mouth, it offers your taste buds a beautiful smoothness and a slightly acid end.

Ideal accomplice in your moments of conviviality, this champagne will also harmoniously accompany   cold starters or desserts with fruits during meals.

Where can I find it?

Crescendo

Subtle alliance of the Chardonnay and the Meunier, this cuvée Crescendo seduces at first with its golden dress and fine bubbles forming, when you the open the bottle, a sharp and light froth. The discreet scent evokes white fruits and then pastry notes. When in the mouth, the Miller brings his character and the Chardonnay brightens up this promising basis of sharpness and length.

Ideal accomplice in your moments of conviviality, this delicate champagne will also harmoniously accompany cold starters or fruit-based desserts during meals.

Where can I find it?

Dégustation

Subtle marriage of the Chardonnay and some Pinot noir, this cuvée Dégustation offers delicate bubbles spining in a golden dress. The complex scent evokes red berry and then brioche notes. When in the mouth, this elegant champagne leaves a pleasant sensation of balance between the power of the Pinot noir and the sharpness of the Chardonnay.

Ideal accomplice in your moments of conviviality, this gastronomic cuvée will also harmoniously accompany cold starters, seafood dishes or sorbets during meals.

Where can I find it?
vignes

Symphonie

This cuvée Symphonie is a tribute to the Meunier – main vine of the Valley of the Marne – where this elegant champagne comes from.

Its purple dress and its almost creamy froth invite you to taste it. The scent evokes red berries, and a range of slightly sweetened flavors offers itself to your taste buds, with a beautiful length.

Ideal accomplice in your moments of conviviality, this champagne will also harmoniously accompany cold starters, oysters or pastries during meals.

Where can I find it?

Fût de chêne

Subtle expression of the reunion of the Meunier – main grape variety (cépage) of the Valley of the Marne – and of the traditional wooden barrel, this cuvée Fût de chêne seduces at first with its straw-colored dress and fine bubbles forming, when you open the bottle, a smooth froth. The aromatic scent (quince, grooves) has complex nuances of toast. When in the wide and very persistent mouth, it ends with a pleasant woody note.

Ideal accomplice of your moments of conviviality, this elegant and singular champagne will harmoniously accompany poultry with some cream or lamb shanks during meals.

Where can I find it?

Blanc de noirs

Expression – with restraint – of the aromatic power of the Pinot noir, this cuvée seduces at first with its straw-colored dress and its almost creamy froth. The complex and melted scent evokes red berry notes. When in the mouth, this champagne with an asserted character leaves a pleasant sensation of plenitude.

Ideal accomplice of your moments of conviviality, this cuvée will also harmoniously accompany red meat, a game or a sharp cheese during meals.

Where can I find it?

Blanc de blancs

Subtle expression of the charms of Chardonnay, this cuvée Blanc de blancs seduces at first with its light yellow dress and its fine bubbles that form, when you open the bottle, a beautiful sharp and light froth. The fine and discreet scent evokes white fruits and floral notes. When in your ample and fresh mouth, it ends with a beautiful smoothness.

Ideal accomplice of your moments of conviviality, this delicate champagne will also harmoniously accompany fishes with delicate flesh (turbot, cod, dory) or fruit-based desserts during meals.

Where can I find it?

Découvrez - ou redécouvrez - les différentes cuvées Mater & Filii, sélectionnées et travaillées par nos chefs de caves-œnologues.

Cuvée tradition

Subtile alliance des cépages Meunier et Pinot noir, cette cuvée Tradition séduit d’abord par sa belle robe jaune paille et de fines bulles qui forment, à l’ouverture, une mousse onctueuse. Le nez, complexe, est marqué par des notes de fruits rouges évoluant vers la viennoiserie. En bouche, une belle onctuosité et une fin acidulée s’offrent ensuite à vos papilles.

Complice idéal de vos moments de convivialité, ce champagne gourmand accompagnera harmonieusement, au cours d’un repas, des entrées froides, des mets salés-sucrés ou des desserts aux fruits.

Où déguster cette cuvée ?

Cuvée crescendo

Subtile alliance du Chardonnay et du Meunier, cette cuvée Crescendo séduit d’abord par sa robe d’or et de fines bulles formant, à l’ouverture, une mousse vive et légère. Le nez, discret, évoque des notes d’agrumes puis de viennoiserie. En bouche, le Meunier apporte son caractère et le Chardonnay égaye cette base prometteuse de sa finesse et de sa longueur.

Complice idéal de vos moments de convivialité, ce champagne délicat accompagnera harmonieusement, au cours d’un repas, des entrées froides ou des desserts à base de fruits.

Où déguster cette cuvée ?

Cuvée dégustation

Subtil mariage du Chardonnay et du Pinot noir, cette cuvée Dégustation offre au regard de délicates bulles virevoltant dans une robe dorée. Le nez, complexe, évoque des notes de fruits rouges puis de brioche. En bouche, ce champagne élégant laisse ensuite une agréable sensation d’équilibre entre la puissance du Pinot noir et la finesse du Chardonnay.

Complice idéal de vos moments de convivialité, cette cuvée gastronomique accompagnera également harmonieusement, au cours d’un repas, des entrées froides, des mets iodés ou des sorbets.

Où déguster cette cuvée ?
vignes

Cuvée symphonie

Cette cuvée Symphonie est un hommage au Meunier – cépage majeur de la Vallée de la Marne – dont ce champagne élégant est issu.

Sa robe pourpre et sa mousse presque crémeuse invitent à la dégustation. Le nez évoque les fruits rouges et un éventail de saveurs légèrement sucrées s’offre ensuite aux papilles, avec une belle longueur.

Complice idéal de vos moments de convivialité, ce champagne accompagnera également harmonieusement, au cours d’un repas, des entrées froides, des huitres ou de petites pâtisseries.

Où déguster cette cuvée ?

Cuvée fût de chêne

Expression subtile des retrouvailles du Meunier – cépage majeur de la Vallée de la Marne – et du traditionnel fût en bois, cette cuvée Fût de chêne séduit d’abord par sa robe jaune paille et de fines bulles formant, à l’ouverture, une mousse onctueuse. Le nez est très aromatique (coing, cannelle,…), avec des nuances complexes de pain grillé. La bouche, ample et très persistante, termine par une agréable note boisée.

Complice idéal de vos moments de convivialité, ce champagne élégant et singulier accompagnera harmonieusement, au cours d’un repas, une volaille à la crème ou une souris d’agneau.

Où déguster cette cuvée ?

Cuvée blanc de noirs

Expression – tout en retenue – de la puissance aromatique du Pinot noir, cette cuvée Blanc de noirs séduit d’abord par sa robe or paille et sa mousse presque crémeuse. Le nez, complexe et fondu, évoque des notes de fruits rouges. En bouche, ce champagne au caractère affirmé laisse ensuite une agréable sensation de plénitude.

Complice idéale de vos moments de convivialité, cette cuvée accompagnera également harmonieusement, au cours d’un repas, une viande rouge, un gibier ou un fromage affiné.

Où déguster cette cuvée ?

Cuvée blanc de blancs

Subtile expression des charmes du Chardonnay, cette cuvée Blanc de blancs séduit d’abord par sa robe jaune pâle et de fines bulles qui forment, à l’ouverture, une belle mousse, vive et légère. Le nez, discret et fin, est sur les fruits blancs et les notes florales. La bouche, ample et fraîche, termine avec une belle onctuosité.

Complice idéal de vos moments de convivialité, ce champagne délicat accompagnera également harmonieusement, au cours d’un repas, des poissons à chair délicate (tels que turbot, cabillaud, saint-pierre) ou des desserts à base de fruits.

Où déguster cette cuvée ?